PSL 2020: All Teams Squad & Matches

psl 2020 all teams squad and players list, match schedules

PSL 2020 team squads and team players are listed in this post.

Pakistan is hosting the fifth season of Pakistan Super League. The matches are scheduled to start from February 20, 2020.

Pakistan Super League established by Pakistan cricket board in 2015 is one of the most thrilling events for cricket followers. The fifth season of PSL is decided to start in the month of February which will be going to bring excitement to the cricket fans. HBL PSL 2020 draft was announced on 6 December and it was decided by executives of PCB that all the matches will be held in Pakistan.

PSL Schedule 2020

The PSL 2020 tournament is announced to start on 20 February 2020 and it will end on 22 March 2020. 34 matches are expected to play in this tournament.

In PSL 2020 six teams are going to participate as in the previous season. In this season every team is allowed to retain eight players from the previous team. All the team brands can include 16 to 18 players which will be placed in 6 different categories.

  • 3 Platinium Players
  • Three diamond Players
  • 3 Gold Players
  • 5 silver players
  • 2 emerging players
  • 2 supplementary players

Quetta gladiators as the defending champion got the right to start the fifth edition of PSL and select the platinum players first. More details will be announced as the tournament dates will come closer.

PSL 2020 all teams squad and list of players are shown below.

psl 2020 all teams squad and players list, match schedules
psl 2020 all teams squad and players list, match schedules

Teams and squads of PSL 2020:


Quetta Gladiators:

psl 2020 Quetta Gladiators squad and matches
psl 2020 Quetta Gladiators squad and matches

Quetta gladiator will defend its title of champions as it was winning team in previous season of PSL. Fewer changes are expected in its squad for PSL 2020. the squad of Quetta gladiators include :

Jason RoyEngland29
Keemo paulWest Indies21
Sarfraz AhmedPakistan32
Amhed ShehzadPakistan28
Shane WatsonAustralia38
Naseem ShahPakistan16
Muhammad HasnainPakistan19
Umar AkmalPakistan29
Khurram ManzoorPakistan33
Ben cuttingAustrallia32
Fawad AhmedPak/Australia37
Aarish Ali KhanPakistan18
Sohail khanPakistan35
Muhammad NawazPakistan25
Azam khanPakistan21
Ahsen ALIPakistan
Abdul NasirPakistan32
tymal millsEngland27

Islamabad United:

psl 2020 Islamabad United squad and matches
psl 2020 Islamabad United squad and matches

Islamabad United is the capital-based team in PSL and it included most experinced players in its squad in previous seasons. In PSL 2020 Islamabad united form its squad by including national and international players. Details of Islamabad united squad is:

Shadab KhanPakistan21
Faheem AshrafPakistan25
Asif AliPakistan28
Luke RonchiNew Zealand38
Hussain TallatPakistan23
Musan khanPakistan19
Ahmed buttPakistan28
Dale StyenSouth Africa36
Colin IngramSouth Africa34
colin munroNew Zealand32
Phil SaltEngland23
Rouman RaeesPakistan28
Rizwan HussainPakistan23
Zaffar GoharPakistan24
Akif JavaidPakistan19
A Safi abdullahPakistan21
rvd dussenSouth Africa30
saif badarPakistan21

Karachi Kings:

psl 2020 Karachi Kings squad and matches
psl 2020 Karachi Kings squad and matches

Karachi kings one of the most popular teams among Pakistan super league cricket fans. It face ups and downs during previous seasons of Pakistan super league. Now in the fifth season of PSL it comes with its energetic squad few details of Karachi kings squad is:

Baber AzamPakistan25
Mohammad AmirPakistan27
Imad WaseemPakistan30
Iftikhar AhmedPakistan29
Amir YaminPakistan29
Usama MirPakistan23
Umer KhanPakistan20
Alex HalesEngland30
Chris JordanEngland31
Sharjeel khanPakistan30
Cameron DelportSouth Africa30
Muhammad RizwanPakistan27
Umaid AsifPakistan35
Dan LawerenceEngland22
Ali khanPakistan32
Arshad IqbalPakistan18
Liam PlunkettEngland34
Awais ZiaPakistan33

Peshawr Zalmi:

psl 2020 Peshawar Zalmi squad and matches
psl 2020 Peshawar Zalmi squad and matches

Peshawr zalmi reprsetning the most presitgious provine of pakistan khyberpakhtun khwa, in psl 2020 peshawer zalmi continuew with its previous captin Darren samy few changes are their in the peshawar zalmi 2020 squad, details are:

Darren SammyWest Indies35
Hassan AliPakistan25
kieron pollardWest Indies32
Wahab RiazPkaistan34
Kamran AkmalPakistan37
Imam ul HaqPakistan24
Umer AminPakistan30
Tom BantonEngland21
Shoab MalikPakistan37
Liam dawsonEngland29
Muhammad MohsinPakistan25
rahat aliPakistan31
Dwain pretoriusSouth Africa30
amir khanpakistan
Adil AminPakistan29
Aamir AliPakistan17
Liam livingstoneEngland26
Haider AliPakistan22

Lahore Qalandars:

psl 2020 Lahore Qalandarss squad and matches
psl 2020 Lahore Qalandarss squad and matches

lahore qalandars suad 2020 continuew withseven previous players and did few changes in the team. we can review few changes in team of lahor qalandar 2020 here:

Fakhar Zaman Pakistan29
Mohammad Hafeez Pakistan 39
Shaheen Shah Afridi Pakistan 19
David Wiese South Africa34
Usman Shinwari Pakistan 25
Haris Rauf Pakistan 34
Sohail Akhtar Pakistan 33
Salman Butt Pakistan 35
Chris Lynn Australia29
Seekkuge Prasanna Sri Lanka34
Ben Dunk Australia32
Farzan Raja Pakistan
Jaahid Ali Pakistan 24
Lendl Simmons West Indies34
Dilbar Hussain Pakistan
Muhammad Faizan Pakistan
Samit PatelEngland35

Multan Sultans:

psl 2020 MultanSultans squad and matches
psl 2020 MultanSultans squad and matches

Multan sultan is the sixth team of PSL 2020. In fifth season multan sultans did some changes in their squad and with mixture of experinced and young players it will be in ground for the title of champions.Few details of multan sultans squad 2020 is here:

Muhammad IrfanPakistan37
Shahid Afridi Pakistan 44
James Vince England28
Junaid Khan Pakistan 29
Moeen Ali England32
Rilee Rossouw South Africa30
Zeeshan Ashraf Pakistan 27
Ravi Bopara England34
Sohail Tanvir Pakistan 35
Shaan Masood Pakistan 30
Ali Shafiq Pakistan 23
Khushdil Shah Pakistan 24
Usman Qadir Pakistan 26
Fabian Allen West Indies24
Mohammad Ilyas Pakistan 20
Rohail Nazir Pakistan 18
Imran Tahir Pakistan
Bilawal Bhatti Pakistan 28

Matches of PSL 2020:

Prime Minister of Pakistan emphasis on promoting and struggle to start international cricket in our own land, Pakistan. According to instructions of PM Imran Khan PCB announces to hold all the 34 matches in Pakistan. venues of matches are still not decided but most probably Karachi will be the hosting city for PSL 2020 and the rest of the matches are expected in Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi.

  • Karachi, National stadium
  • Lahore, Gaddafi Stadium
  • Multan, Multan Cricket Stadium
  • Rawalpindi, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

If you are searching for PSL squad 2020, PSL schedule 2020, PSL 2020 squad, HBL PSL 2020 all teams squad or PSL 2020 teams squad, then you are on the right spot. A list of PSL 2020 squads is given above.